Photo by Volodymyr Hryshchenko on Unsplash

Something to Consider On Medium

A thought to help and assist writers

George Blue Kelly
2 min readMay 13, 2024

--

When one cares enough, solution is not impossible.

The challenge lies, often, not in the strength of the problem, but in our resolve; like it was for me many years ago.

When the threat of being left behind in school by my peers loomed, like a dark cloud before a storm, I knew I must make a change and take my studies seriously.

A bit of digression, I know; but I still can’t beat Jane Austen when it comes to digression. Though she be a more gifted writer, (this I believe), howbeit, Tolstoy’s the jewel of my heart.

But there are many writers I admire besides these giants, even on this platform.

These writers words have a sway on me; and inspire me in various ways by the individual gift they possess. Whether it be their style, story, ideas – and even their discipline in consistency.

One idea that had me swayed some days ago; a thought which I agree with, was by my good fellow writer, Yana Bostongirl.

Suggesting, she said “It’d be great if Medium allowed clapping only after 30 seconds of reading.”

--

--